Once I install Pro, can I remove the free plugin?

Avatar

By Natan Leibzon

updated about 1 month ago

Here is a question we get a lot :)

Once I upgrade to pro, do I need to keep the free plugin or can I remove it? 


And the answer is......

Yes, it's absolutely fine to remove. 

Your data will have transferred to the Pro plugin. 


Just make sure you have the 'Complete Uninstall' option on the snippets settings page deselected.

Both plugins share the same data, so if it's deactivated in Pro, it's also deactivated in Free


Only need to run the Pro version. We decided to have Pro be a separate plugin instead of an add-on to simplify the process of upgrading and reduce the number of plugins you need to run on your site

Did this answer your question?